55th Interdominion Championships – January 2015

Maersk Line logo

Regatta Home Page

Hosted by The Australian 18Footers League
Bay Street
Double Bay, NSW


Results & Reports

Visit the results page.


Care of Vita Williams


2nd Jan – Invitation Race – Welcome Night

3rd Jan – Heat 1

4th Jan – Heat 2 & 3 – Spectator Ferry, Departs 2pm.

5th Jan – Layday

6th Jan – Heat 4 & 5

7th Jan – Heat 6 & 7

8th Jan – Layday

9th Jan – Heat 8 & 9

10th Jan – Heat 10 – Spectator Ferry, Departs 2pm – Presentation Night, 7.30pm (Buy Tickets – Email Request)


General Information

Spectator Ferry

A spectator ferry (supplied by Rosman Ferry’s) will following the racing on the 4th and 10th January. It will depart the Double Bay ferry wharf at 2pm sharp. Tickets are $20 per person and can be purchase from the canteen in the Double Bay sailing club.

Presentation Night

After the sailing on the 10th the overall presentation will be held at the 18 footer club at Double Bay. All family and supporters are invited. Competitors tickets are included in the entry fee and additional tickets can be purchased for $40 per person. Please contact Murray Press by email.


Pheonix ad

Sailing Instructions

Download Sailing Instructions (pdf)

Kitchen Maker

Australian Team

Sydney Sailmakers (Nick Press and Andrew Stevenson) NSW

Geotherm (Brett Hobson and Brad Phillips) NSW

Lincoln Crowne (Jonathon Temple and Richard Jones) NSW

Big Foot Custom Trapeze Harnesses (Murray Press and Scott Lanham) NSW

Skoll (Peter Poloc and Jamie McCrudden) NSW

The Bird (Dave Lusty and Glenn Farquhar) NSW

Ghetto Sled (Richard Billet and Ben Cross) QLD

New Zealand Team

As Good As It Gets (Glenn Armstrong and Roger Barnes)

C-Tech (Alex Vallings and Fraser Brown)

Little Bus (Chris Read and Andrew Clarke)

One and In (Ben de Fluiter and Matt Kelway)

Ugly Stick (Simon Ganley and Scott Mackie)

W Squared Training (Timothy Snedden and William Wright)

Liquid (Michael Rhodes and Thomas Olds)

WFA Logo jpg

Notice of Race

Download Notice of Race and Entry Form. Entry is due by the 15th December 2014.

Entries can also be completed online here.

robbo_logo 2

League logo new sml